top of page

What are your dreams for the future?


Do you have dreams for the future? How are you planning to achieve your dreams? What are your goals?

There are no right or wrong answers. You may have lots of or very few goals and plans for the future. If you would like to start planning to achieve your dreams, here are some steps that will help you along your way.

Step 1:

Think about what is important to you in life. Write down the people, activities and values that the matter the most to you and give your life meaning.

Step 2:

Thinking of what is important to you, start writing or drawing pictures of how you would like your life to be

In 10 years…

In 5 years…

In 3 years…

In 1 year…

What attitudes, skills, resources, and assistance will give you the best chance of achieving your goals?

Step 3:

Now you can break your goal down further into smaller achievable pieces.

a) 6 Month Goals: What do I need to do in the next 6 months to achieve my 1, 3, 5 and 10 year goals?

b) 3 Month Goals: What do I need to do in the next 3 months to achieve my 6 month goals?

c) 1 Month Goals: What do I need to do in the next month to achieve my 3 month goals?

d) 1 Fortnight Goals: What do I need to do in the next fortnight to achieve my 1 month goals?

e) 1 Week Goals: What do I need to do in the next week to achieve my fortnightly goals?

f) 1 Day Goals: What do I need to do today to achieve my weekly goals?

You can incorporate your goals into your everyday life by looking at your daily plans at the start of each day, looking at your weekly plans at the start of each week, etc. This way you’ll consciously be thinking of your plans and have them at the front of your mind.

With most goals, money comes into the picture somewhere. If you would like help to arrange your finances to help you achieve your goals sooner contact a Gold Leaf Financial Planner today.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Share
bottom of page